Join the CargoApps platform with

  • a truck route planner
  • a toll calculation tool
  • a vehicle cost analysis
  • and a telematics system
Signup for free

The CargoApps saved my company

letransport

LE Transport d.o.o.

Type of business: Transport company

Fleet size: 3 trucks (own)

Specialization: Standard long-haul freight

Country: Slovenia

Managing Director of LE Transport d.o.o. Edis Barakovic Eddy uses the IMPARGO truck distance calculation as a foundation to bill his customers, because it increases his revenue directly.

Eddy explains that Google Maps has become often the basis for distance calculation of transports for many freight forwarders and shippers. "Many customers try to bill my performance based on Google Maps kilometers, although Google Maps is only suitable for cars," he emphasizes. Truck route distances always differ in mileage to car route distances, due to truck restrictions as well as vehicle speeds. This means that there are significant differences between driven and compensated kilometers. "The prices per kilometer calculated by me are based on an internal cost calculation and thus our actually driven kilometers. Accordingly, car route planners are not suitable for the fair compensation of transport companies and lead to an unjust compensation of my performance."

“The CargoApps saved my company”

Eddy reports that "in the first week of working with his new client, he had already noticed enormous differences in mileage between driven and compensated kilometers." After he had approached the client, it became clear that Google Maps was used for billing. Eddy negotiated with his client the IMPARGO truck route calculator as basis for distance calculation and therefore as basis for billing. “I then sent them the link to the truck-compatible route and the screenshot of the route. The client had no further argument. The CargoApps saved me the company in such a short time. ” For example, Eddy was able to enforce 39 kilometers more on the following route:

TIP 1: Did you know that you are able not only to share the route with your client via PDF but also via link? Simply enter the route, copy the URL and then send the URL to the client. The latter can then view the route using a (free) CargoApps account.

"The IMPARGO CargoApps help me calculate real truck kilometers and get the price which I deserve," says Eddy. If you agree with your client on the IMPARGO truck distances, you can immediately generate more revenue. Revenue that you are entitled to as a transport operator.

“4.000 Euro additional revenue per truck and per year”

“If you calculate an average of just 1% more kilometers with IMPARGO, have 240 operational days per truck and drive an average of around 500 km per vehicle per day, there is a theoretical increase in sales of up to 1.500 Euro per vehicle per year,” Eddy adds. According to Eddy, this is ridiculous compared to the costs he has with IMPARGO. IMPARGO therefore pays off from the very first vehicle.

TIP 2: Proactively address your customers! No matter whether your customer is a freight forwarder or a shipper. Before agreeing to any contracts, fix the IMPARGO truck-compatible truck route calculator as the basis for billing and immediately increase your revenue.

Werden Sie Teil der CargoApps Plattform mit

  • einem LKW-Routenplaner
  • einem Mautrechner
  • einem Fahrzeugkostenkalkulator
  • und einem Telematiksystem
Kostenlos registrieren

Die CargoApps haben mir die Firma gerettet

letransport

LE Transport d.o.o.

Unternehmensart: Transportunternehmen

Flottengröße: 3 LKW (eigene)

Spezialisierung: Standardfracht im Fernverkehr

Land: Slowenien

Geschäftsführer von LE Transport d.o.o. Edis Barakovic Eddy nutzt das Entfernungswerk von IMPARGO für die Abrechnung mit seinen Kunden, denn die Nutzung des IMPARGO Entfernungswerks als Abrechnungsgrundlage erhöhte so seinen Umsatz unmittelbar.

Eddy erklärt, dass Google Maps bei vielen Speditionen und Verladern zur Berechnungsgrundlage für Transporte geworden ist. "Viele Kunden versuchen meine Leistung über Google Maps Kilometer abzurechnen, obwohl Maps ja nur für PKW geeignet ist”, betont er. Die Routen von LKW verlaufen durch die LKW Einschränkungen (Restriktionen) zwingend anders als bei PKW wodurch bei der Abrechnung erhebliche Differenzen zwischen real gefahrenen und vergüteten Kilometern entsteht. “Die von mir berechneten Preise pro Kilometer basieren auf einer internen Kostenrechnung und somit unseren real gefahrenen Kilometern. PKW Routenplaner sind dementsprechend zur fairen Vergütung von Transportunternehmen nicht geeignet und führen zu einer ungerechten Vergütung meiner Leistung.”

“Die CargoApps haben mir die Firma gerettet.”

Eddy berichtet, dass er “bereits in der ersten Woche der Zusammenarbeit mit seinem neuen Auftraggeber schon enorme Kilometerunterschiede zwischen gefahrenen und abgerechneten Kilometern festgestellt hat.” Nachdem er den Auftraggeber angesprochen hat und klar wurde, dass mit Google Maps abgerechnet wurde, setzte Eddy bei seinem Auftraggeber das IMPARGO Entfernungswerk als Abrechnungsgrundlage durch. “Ich schickte denen im Anschluss den Link zur LKW-gerechten Route und den Screenshot der Route. Der Auftraggeber hatte dazu kein weiteres Argument mehr. Die CargoApps haben mir so in kurzer Zeit die Firma gerettet.” Bei folgender Route konnte Eddy beispielsweise 39 Kilometer mehr abrechnen:

TIPP 1: Wussten Sie, dass Sie die Route mit Ihrem Auftraggeber nicht nur per PDF sondern auch per Link teilen können? Dazu einfach die Route eingeben, URL kopieren und dann die URL an den Auftraggeber senden. Dieser kann dann über einen (kostenfreien) CargoApps Account die Route einsehen.

“Die IMPARGO CargoApps helfen mir reale LKW Kilometer zu berechnen und den Preis zu erhalten, der mir zusteht." sagt Eddy. Wenn man sich mit seinem Auftraggeber auf das IMPARGO Entfernungswerk einigt, kann man unmittelbar mehr Umsatz generieren. Umsatz der Ihm als Transportunternehmer zusteht.

“Mehrumsatz von 1.500 € pro Fahrzeug im Jahr”

“Wenn man im Schnitt lediglich 1% mehr Kilometer mit IMPARGO errechnet, 240 Einsatztage pro Fahrzeug hat und im Schnitt ca. 500 km pro Fahrzeug pro Einsatztag fährt, dann ergibt sich ein theoretischer Mehrumsatz von bis zu 1.500 € pro Fahrzeug im Jahr” rechnet Eddy vor. Nach Eddy ist das lächerlich im Vergleich zu den Kosten die er mit IMPARGO habe. IMPARGO lohnt sich folglich bereits ab dem ersten Fahrzeug.

TIPP 2: Sprechen Sie proaktiv Ihren Kunden an! Egal ob Ihr Kunde eine Spedition oder ein Verlader ist. Fixieren Sie vor Beauftragung das LKW gerechte Entfernungswerk von IMPARGO als Abrechnungsgrundlage und erhöhen Sie unmittelbar Ihren Umsatz.